Dhaka, July 27: Reigning champion Dhaka Abahani Limited will face newly promoted Saif Sporting Club in the inaugural match of the Saif Power Battery Bangladesh Premier League at 4:30 pm at the Bangabandhu National Stadium on Friday.

Participated by 12 clubs, the league will see a total of 66 matches played in the first phase. Among them only five matches, the home games of Chittagong Abahani Limited will be held at MA Aziz Stadium, Chittagong, the remaining 61 matches will be held in the Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka.ÂÂ

The first phase is scheduled to wrap up on September 20.

Bangla TV, a new satellite channel has signed a deal to transmit the matches live but they will air only the first match of the day. The other one will be recorded and aired the day after the match.