Dhaka, July 30: Bangladesh Championship League (BCL), the second tier football league of the country, is all set to kick off on August 4, 2017.

This season, ten clubs will fight it out through the season for the BCL trophy.

The participating clubs are Soccer Club Feni, Uttar Baridhara Club, Fakirerpool Young Mens Club, Agrani Bank Sports Club, Police Football Club, T&T Club Motijheel, Victoria Sporting Club, Karwan Bazar Progoti Sangha, Bashundhara Kings and NOFEL Sporting Club.

All the matches of the league will take place in capital's Bir Shrestha Shaheed Shipahi Mohammad Mostafa Kamal Stadium, Kamlapur.

Ahead of the season starter, Bangladesh Football Federation and the sponsor group will sign a contract and unveil the logo of BCL 2017 through an event at the BFF House in Dhaka's Motijheel at 3:00pm on August 1, 2017 (Tuesday).

Journalists and reporters are cordially invited to attend the event.