Dhaka, Aug 19: The footballers of the preliminary camp for upcoming Asian Games have reported at the BFF house today. They will leave for BKSP tomorrow afternoon and will start training on the following day at the Savar sports institute.

A total of thirty-two players are called for this month long campaign and all of them accept one reported to their coach. Mobarak Hossain Bhuiyan missed the program as he had an operation on his knee after the declaration of the team. BFF coach Saiful Bari Titu will guide the squad with the assistance of Syed Golam Jilani and Mahbub Hossain Roxy.

This U-23 team includes four senior performers Aminul Haque, Mohammad Sujan, Enamul Haque and Wali Faysal as the tournament allows registration of three over-aged players.

The team also got two new faces in Shafiqul Islam Bipul and Anisur Alam Sweet. Both of them are midfielders.

"With the combination of experienced seniors and enthusiastic youth this is a very balanced side. They are selected based on their performance in last SA Games, Bangabandhu SAFF Championship and also the Bangladesh League. We will plan the campaign considering the coming domestic season, said Titu after the reporting.

BFF vice president and National Team Management Committee's chairman Badal Roy advised the players to be disciplined, dedicated and committed to achieve the desired consequence. "You should retain the skill and fitness you will gain in the camp. We will be always available for your needs," he added.

BFF Executive and National Team Management Committee member Hasanuzzaman Khan Bablu and General Secretary Al Musabbir Sadi were also present.

The Asiad will be held in Guanzhou China from November 12 to 27.

## The squad:

**Goalkeepers** – Aminul Haque, Mohammed Majharul Islam, Md. Nehal, Md. Mostaqur Rahman Mustaq

**Defenders** – Md. Mamun Miah, Md. Ariful Islam, Atiqur Rahman Meshu, Mesbabul Haque Manik, Md. Mintu Sheikh, Md. Waly Faisal, Md. Mamunul Islam Mamun, Rezaul Karim, Md. Sujan

**Midfielders** - Md. Nasirul Islam Nasir, Imtiaz Sultan Jitu, Monaem Khan Raju, Mohammed Zahed Parvez Chowdhury, Shakil Ahmed, Md. Zahid Hossain, Habibur Rahman Shohag, Shafiqul Islam Bipul, Shahedul Alam Shahed, Arup kumar Baidya, Anisur Alam Swit, Alamgir Kabir Rana, Mobarak Hossain

**Strikers** – Md. Zahid Hasan Ameli, Abdul Baten Majumdar Komol, Mithun Chowdhury, Tauhidul Alam Sabuj, Mohammed Enamul Haque, Md. Eusuf